Skip to main content

 The Art Society of Tasmania Inc.                      (Lady Franklin Gallery closed due to COVID-19)                     Ancanthe Park, 268 Lenah Valley Road, Lenah Valley, Tasmania 7008



 

Ancanthe Park
268 Lenah Valley Road
PO Box 403
Lenah Valley
Tasmania 7008



THE ART SOCIETY OF TASMANIA INC.

Patron: Her Excellency Professor the Honourable Kate Warner, AC, Governor of Tasmania
Vice Patrons: Hobart Lord Mayor, Anna Reynolds and Mr Rob Valentine MLC















Exhibition Hours
Every Sat-Sun
11am-4pm
Closed until further notice
HomeFurther Exhibitions

(blue text means still to be confirmed)

 Month Exhibition  Opening   Changeover
 October
2021
Members Exhibition
OUT AND ABOUT

Sat 9th Oct
11.00 am
Deliver 3rd Oct 
Collect 31st Oct 
4 - 5 pm for each
 November
2021
Feature Artist
ROGER IMMS

Sat 6th Nov
11.00 am
Deliver 31st Oct 
Collect 28th Nov 
4 - 5 pm for each
 December
2021
 Feature Artist
RICK CROSSLAND
(continues into January)
 Fri 3rd Dec
6.00 pm
 Deliver 28th Nov 
Collect 9th Jan 
4 - 5 pm for each
January
2022
Feature Artists
3D exhibition by Members 
  Fri 14th Jan
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 15th Jan
11.00 am
 Deliver 9th Jan 
Collect 30th Jan 
4 - 5 pm for each
 February
2022
 Members Exhibition
WILDERNESS
 Sat 5th Feb
11.00 am
 Deliver 30th Jan 
Collect 27th Feb 
4 - 5 pm for each
 March
2022
 Feature Artists
Oil Painters - Wednesday group

WUNDERKAMMER,
A Cabinet of Curiosities
  Fri 4th Mar
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 5th Mar
11.00 am
 Deliver 27th Feb 
Collect 27th Mar 
4 - 5 pm for each
March
2022
 notes:
12th - 14th is a long weekend.
Glover Exhibition trip Sun 13th.
   
April
2022
 Members Exhibition
IT'S ALL ABOUT COLOUR
  Fri 1st Apr
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 2nd Apr
11.00 am
 Deliver 27th Mar 
Collect 1st May 
4 - 5 pm for each
April 
2022
note:
15th - 18th is Easter.
   
May
2022
 Feature Artists
Oil Painters

Flinders Island, plein air
  Fri 6th May
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 7th May
11.00 am
 Deliver 1st May 
Collect 29th May 
4 - 5 pm for each
June
2022
Members Exhibition
THE LIGHT IN WINTER
  Fri 3rd Jun
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 4th Jun
11.00 am
 Deliver  29th May 
Collect 26th Jun 
4 - 5 pm for each
July 
2022
 Feature Artist
ROBYN MALCOLM
  Fri  1st Jul
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat  2nd Jul
11.00 am
 Deliver 26th Jun
Collect 31st Jul 
4 - 5 pm for each
 July - August
2022
 138th Annual Exhibition
Long Gallery, Salamanca
27th July to 9th August
Fri 29th Jul
6:30 pm 
Deliver WED 27th Jul
Collect - to be confirmed
4 - 5 pm for each 
 August
2022
 Invited Artist
LUKE WAGNER
 Sat 30th Jul
11.00 am
 Deliver 31st Jul 
Collect 28th Aug
4 - 5 pm for each
 September
2022
 Feature Artists
Botanical Art Group

BOTANICALS OUR WAY
  Fri  2nd Sep
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat  3rd Sep
11.00 am
 Deliver 28th Aug
Collect 25th Sep
4 - 5 pm for each
 October
2022
 Members Exhibition
IN THE STILLNESS
  Fri  30th Sep
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat  1st Oct
11.00 am
 Deliver 25th Sep
Collect 30th Oct
4 - 5 pm for each
November 
2022
 Feature Artists
Heritage Art Group
 Fri 4th Nov
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 5th Nov
11.00 am
 Deliver 30th Oct
Collect 27th Nov
4 - 5 pm for each
 December
2022
 Members Exhibition
URBAN LIGHT
(continues into January)
Fri 2nd Dec
6.30 pm
---OR---
 Sat 3rd Dec
11.00 am
 
 Deliver 27th Nov
Collect Jan 2023
4 - 5 pm for each

The Art Society of Tasmania Inc., Ancanthe Park, 268 Lenah Valley Road, Lenah Valley, Tasmania 7008.    ABN 73 537 464 400